eea® Award Ceremony


eea® Award Ceremony
Wednesday 15th May 2013
eea® AWARD CEREMONY (15 May 2013/12:00 pm - 15:30 pm)

Venue: Strovolos Municipal Theater, 100 Strovolos Avenue, 2094 Strovolos
Languages: Greek and English
Event coordinator: Mr. Kyriacos Pierides, CyBC Journalist (Cyprus Broadcasting Corporation)
12:00 - 12:30
Arrival to the Strovolos Municipal Theatre and Welcome Coffee
12:30 - 12:40
Welcome Speech by the hosting organisation
Mr Andreas Kitromilides, President of the Management Board of Cyprus Energy Agency
12:40 - 12:50
Welcome Speech by the hosting Municipality
Dr Lazaros Savvides, Mayor of Strovolos Municipality
12:50 - 13:00
Mr Socrates Hasikos, Minister of Interior
13:00 - 13:15
Overview of medeea achievements
Mrs Roberta Casapietra, Project coordinator, Agenzia regionale per l'Energia della Liguria
13:15 - 14:30
eea® Award Ceremony
  • Video show and eea® awards for Cyprus Municipalities

  • (Larnaca, Strovolos, Agios Athanasios, Aglantzia, Engomi, Latsia, Lefkara, Polis Chrysochous)

  • eea® awards for Mediterranean Local Authorities

  • Greece/Crete (Heraklion, Hersonissos, Rethymnon, Festos, Malevizi)
    Spain (Bedmar y Garcíez, La Iruela, Chilluévar, Santo Tomé, Puente Génave, Hornos, Segura de la Sierra, Villarrodrigo)
    Portugal (Albufeira, Olhão, Vila do Bispo, Vila Real de Santo António)
14:30 - 15:30
Networking Lunch

Theatre Details

Location of the Theatre

The Strovolos Municipal theatre is located at a central artery of the municipality, at 100, Strovolos avenue (Klimataria traffic lights), at a parallel with the Grammikos park of the Pedieos river.

Parking spaces

There are plenty of parking spaces on the west side of the building along the Park of Grammikos of the Pedieos river and for individuals with mobility problems there are specially designed spaces at the forecourt of the theatre.


Click here to view the Location Map